Annons:
Tag:ย computers-laptops
Read 1391 times
Max
2019-01-15 14:55

Linux - What's your favourite distro?

Though when I was using Macs back in the late 80s and until about 2002, I enjoyed them, I gave up on Apple mostly for "philosophical" reasons.  I don't appreciate their our way or no way type attitude and habit of extorting their user base through overpriced proprietary connections etc.

For many years now I have dual booted with Windows and Linux.  Generally returning to Windows to use programs with rather uninspiring analogues in Linux then giving Linux another try.  For what its  worth I much prefer Linux as an OS but I enjoy the wide selection of other programs designed to work on windows. In terms of flavours, I'm not a Linux expert by any means so have tended to stick with Ubuntu or Mint.  

What has your experience with Linux been?

Annons:
Leia
2019-01-15 22:02

I have never used Linux, I had always grown up with Windows but when I came to uni I was awarded a MacBook Air. I was forced the make switch and it took me a good week or two to adjust, but I have since been awarded an iPad and I invested into an iPhone too. I do really love how integrated all my devices are now and if I confused about the system I just google it and I soon learn. 

However, I do agree that Apple is overpriced, I would have never bought their products on my own accord if it wasn't for my university.

All the best, Leia

Host of  Gluten-Free Living | News  | English Language Heart

Max
2019-01-16 03:16